No 9 The cellist from Venice

Sat 13th June 2015 11:00 am
Stadtbibliothek Leipzig, Grassi-Raum
b@ch for us

– J. S. Bach: Suiten für Violoncello (Ausschnitte), BWV 1007–1012

Ditta Rohmann (violoncello − 2nd Prize at the International Bach Competition Leipzig 2012), Maja Chrenko (story teller)

A cooperation between Leipziger Städtischen Bibliotheken and Bachfest

simple div

Ticket price: € 11,00 | children up to 12 years old: € 4,50

simple div

This story by Kim Märkl takes us on a mystical voyage through the canals of Venice in the eighteenth century, Giacomo’s discovery of Bach’s music and the secrets of his past. For primary school children and their adults (in German)