No 88 Motet

Sat 20th June 2015 15:00 pm

– J. S. Bach: Präludium und Fuge a-Moll, BWV 543 – Anonymus: Praise to the Lord – W. Billings: The Rose of Sharon – J. Runestad: I will lift up mine eyes – G. F. Händel: The King shall rejoice, HWV 260 – J. S. Bach: Wohl dem, der sich auf seinen Gott, BWV 139

Pfarrer Martin Hundertmark, Daniel Beilschmidt (organ), Kathleen Danke (soprano), David Erler (altus), Patrick Grahl (tenor), Stephan Heinemann (bass), Valparaiso University Chorale, Leipziger Barockorchester, direction: Christopher M. Cock

simple div

Entry by programme: € 2,00

simple div

In a workshop, confirmands from the parish of St. Thomas’s take a look at the music of J. S. Bach and use their newly acquired knowledge to help organize the motet service.