No 26 Night Music

Sat 15th June 2019  »  10:30 pm
Salles de Pologne
Bach & Friends

– J. D. Heinichen: Sonate B-Dur – G. P. Telemann: Sonate c-Moll, TWV 42: c4 – A. Lotti: Echo – J. F. Fasch: Sonate B-Dur, FWV N: B2 – J. D. Zelenka: Sonate g-Moll, ZWV 181/4 – J. S. Bach: Sonate C-Dur, BWV 529

Ensemble Zefiro: Alfredo Bernardini (oboe), Paolo Grazzi (oboe), Alberto Grazzi (bassoon), Paolo Zuccheri (violone), Anna Fontana (harpsichord)

Ticket price: € 47,00
reduced: € 42,00

Bach & Friends: It was an exceptional orchestra in every way: in the first half of the eighteenth century, the Dresden court orchestra under the electors Frederick Augustus I (the Strong) and Frederick Augustus II was the best in Europe. Jean-Jacques Rousseau called the orchestra »the first in Europe« and described it as exemplary in terms of its composition and discipline. For today’s performance, Ensemble Zefiro has selected chamber music from or related to the Dresden court and will conclude this night-time concert with an original Bach arrangement.