No 87 Promenade Concert: Sound spaces

Sat 21st June 2014 17:00 pm

– M. Praetorius: Wir gläuben all an einen Gott (1. Teil) – J. Jenkins: Ayre [a-Moll] – Almain [C-Dur] – T. Merula: Ciaccona – J. G. Albrechtsberger: Adagio – Fuga. Vivace, aus: Quartett D-Dur, op. 20 Nr. 6 – G. Rossini: La Tempesta – J. Groh: Intrada – H. L. Hassler: Drei Intraden – Anonymus: Alt-Herrnhuter Sonate – J. D. Grimm: Sonata XI – G. Gunsenheimer: Nun danket alle Gott – T. Fünfgeld: Lobe den Herren – M. Schütz: Let’s have a good time – D. Wendel: Still no blues – Drude: Geh aus, mein Herz, und suche Freud – C. Peter/T. Peter: Gott gab uns Atem

Four concerts, lasting approx. 30 min., will all start at the same time and will be repeated several times. During the breaks visitors can walk to the next station and thereby arrange their afternoon individually. Concert venues will be announced at the start of the Bachfest.

Michaelis Consort: Anne Kaun (violin, viola), Uwe Ulbrich (violin), Eva van Ooij (violoncello), Felix Görg (viola da gamba, violoncello, double bass) • Die Spinnesänger: Thomas Riede (altus), Harald Hohmann (tenor), Tilo Brensing (baritone), Thomas Baldovsky (baritone), Torsten Michel (bass) • Percussion Ensemble der HMT Leipzig »Schlagsahne die 4.«: Toni Hartung, Joshua Lutz, Johannes Kitzka, Simon Lessing • Leipziger Bläserkreis, direction: Christoph Käßler

simple div

Entrance free

simple div

From chorale to cabaret – this and much more is what you’ll be able to hear in the promenade concert combining drums, strings, voices and wind instruments. A multiplicity of musical genres and compositions – from original versions to arrangements – will be sounding out in a number of entertaining concert programmes with, as their backdrop, the special atmosphere provided by Leipzig’s city centre.